Defense News sets the standard for defense journalism. For over 30 years, Defense News has been the authoritative news source about the programs, politics, business, technology and acquisition of defense. With industry leading digital, mobile, print and video/broadcast platforms and a worldwide network of reporters and correspondents, Defense News provides an unparalleled reach and influence that makes it the global leader in defense media.

1-800-368-5718 or 1-703-750-7400

twitter followers

unique monthly visitors

app downloads


France & Spain
Emmanuel Archambeaud
+33 1 4730 7180

Austria, Germany, Switzerland
Audrey Meyre
+33 6 72 80 72 83

Northern & Eastern Europe, Scandinavia, Italy, Israel, Turkey, Middle East, Pakistan, South Africa, & Asia Pacific
Diana Scogna
+336 62 52 25 47

US Northeast & Mid-Atlantic
Jerry Foley
(703) 750-8912

Director of Client Solutions & Advertising Operations
Kira Ekins


Executive Editor
Jill R. Aitoro
(703) 750-8657

Managing Editor
Sebastian Sprenger

Aaron Mehta

Digital Editor
Chris Martin

Staff Reporters

Naval Warfare
Christopher P. Cavas

Joe Gould

Land Warfare
Jen Judson

Air Warfare
Valerie Insinna

France Bureau
Pierre Tran

India Bureau
Vivek Raghuvanshi

Israel Bureau
Barbara Opall-Rome

Italy Correspondent
Tom Kington

United Kingdom Correspondent
Andrew Chuter


Australia Correspondent
Nigel Pittaway

Belgium/EU/NATO Correspondent
Martin Banks

Canada Correspondent
David Pugliese

Germany Correspondent
Lars Hoffmann

Japan Correspondent
Paul Kallender-Umezu

New Zealand Correspondent
Nick Lee-Frampton

Pakistan Correspondent
Usman Ansari

Poland Correspondent
Jaroslaw Adamowski

Russia Correspondent
Matthew Bodner

Scandinavia Correspondent
Gerard O’Dwyer

South America Correspondent
José Higuera

South Korea Correspondent
Jung Sung-ki

Southern Africa Correspondent
Oscar Nkala

Spain Correspondent
Esteban Villarejo

Turkey Correspondent
Burak Ege Bekdil