Defense News sets the standard for defense journalism. For over 30 years, Defense News has been the authoritative news source about the programs, politics, business, technology and acquisition of defense. With industry leading digital, mobile, print and video/broadcast platforms and a worldwide network of reporters and correspondents, Defense News provides an unparalleled reach and influence that makes it the global leader in defense media.

Editorial: editors@defensenews.com
Advertising: advertising@sightlinemg.com
1-800-368-5718 or 1-703-750-7400

0+
twitter followers

0+
unique monthly visitors

0+
app downloads

Advertising

France & Spain
Emmanuel Archambeaud
earchambeaud@defcommunication.com
+33 1 4730 7180

Austria, Germany, Switzerland
Audrey Meyre
ameyre@defcommunication.com
+33 6 72 80 72 83

Northern & Eastern Europe, Scandinavia, Italy, Israel, Turkey, Middle East, Pakistan, South Africa, & Asia Pacific
Diana Scogna
dscogna@dsmedia.com.fr
+336 62 52 25 47

US Northeast & Mid-Atlantic
Jerry Foley
gfoley@defensenews.com
(703) 750-8912

Director of Client Solutions & Advertising Operations
Kira Ekins
kekins@sightlinemg.com

Editorial

Executive Editor
Jill R. Aitoro
(703) 750-8657
 jaitoro@defensenews.com
@FedEdJill

Managing Editor
Sebastian Sprenger
ssprenger@defensenews.com

Pentagon
Aaron Mehta
amehta@defensenews.com
@AaronMehta

Digital Editor
Chris Martin
crmartin@sightlinemg.com

Staff Reporters

Naval Warfare
Christopher P. Cavas
ccavas@defensenews.com
@CavasShips

Congress
Joe Gould
jgould@defensenews.com
@reporterjoe

Land Warfare
Jen Judson
jjudson@defensenews.com
@JenJudson

Air Warfare
Valerie Insinna
vinsinna@defensenews.com
@ValerieInsinna

France Bureau
Pierre Tran
ptran@defensenews.com

India Bureau
Vivek Raghuvanshi
vraghuvanshi@defensenews.com

Israel Bureau
Barbara Opall-Rome
bopallrome@defensenews.com
@OpallRome

Italy Correspondent
Tom Kington
tkington@defensenews.com
@tomkington

United Kingdom Correspondent
Andrew Chuter
achuter@defensenews.com

Correspondents

Australia Correspondent
Nigel Pittaway
npittaway@defensenews.com
@NigelPittaway1

Belgium/EU/NATO Correspondent
Martin Banks
martinbanks2009@gmail.com

Canada Correspondent
David Pugliese
dpugliese@defensenews.com
@DavidPugliese

Germany Correspondent
Lars Hoffmann
dcorbett@defensenews.com

Japan Correspondent
Paul Kallender-Umezu
pkallender@defensenews.com

New Zealand Correspondent
Nick Lee-Frampton
nframpton@defensenews.com

Pakistan Correspondent
Usman Ansari
uansari@defensenews.com

Poland Correspondent
Jaroslaw Adamowski
jadamowski@defensenews.com

Russia Correspondent
Matthew Bodner
mbodner@defensenews.com

Scandinavia Correspondent
Gerard O’Dwyer
godwyer@defensenews.com

South America Correspondent
José Higuera
jhiguera@defensenews.com

South Korea Correspondent
Jung Sung-ki
jsungki@defensenews.com

Southern Africa Correspondent
Oscar Nkala
onkala@defensenews.com

Spain Correspondent
Esteban Villarejo
evillarejo@defensenews.com

Turkey Correspondent
Burak Ege Bekdil
bbekdil@defensenews.com